Music Department » Music Department

Music Department

  • 2021-2022 - GoCPS Music Applications

    ******ALL Round 2 DIGITAL Applications must be received Friday, May 21st at 5:00 PM*******
     
    ___________________________________________________________________________
    ___________________________________________________________________________
     
    Curie is only accepting GoCPS Applications for Round 2 for our Music Program.
     

    Round 2 Applications must be submitted to by Friday, May 21st, 2021 to be considered for the next school year to Curie's Music Program.

     
    MUSIC

    Only students who have submitted a complete application and have met the minimum requirements will be granted an audition for admission to the Curie’s Music Department. 

    Students of all abilities and levels of experience may apply for admission into the music program. Curie recognizes the need to provide opportunities for students who have high levels of musical training and for students who have not had training in a formal setting, but demonstrate strong natural ability and a desire to learn.

    Any questions pertaining to a specific program of interest, email:

    Band (Concert/Jazz/Marching): Ian Torres, irtorres@cps.edu , Leon Miller, lnmiller@cps.edu , Timothy Walker, tdwalker@cps.edu

    Chorus: Irica Baurer, ibaurer@cps.edu , Delwin Roland, dmroland@cps.edu

    Guitar: Michael Gallagher, mjgallagher@cps.edu

    Orchestra: Barry Herndon, bcherndon@cps.edu

    Piano: Jukube Felton, jfelton@cps.edu , Timothy Walker, tdwalker@cps.edu

    Percussion: Vernon Danridge, vpdanridge@cps.edu

    Production/Adidas Sound Lab: Vernon Danridge, vpdanridge@cps.edu , Michael Gallagher, mjgallagher@cps.edu

     

    DANCE
     

    Should you have any further questions, please contact Melinda Wilson, MAWilson1@cps.edu or the Registrar at 312. 535.2100. 

    ____________________________________________________________________________________________

     

     

     

     

    VISUAL ART

     

    Any further questions, email Rebecca Pavesich, rspavesich@cps.edu